Hands


 

I reach out for your hands

when the world fall around me

when the ground starts to sink beneath me

I reach out for your hand.

As your hands clasp mine

the strength in me comes alive

Quiet calm is brought to me

till I am complete again.

Your touch defines a peace beyond reason

which my heart yearns for so much.

A simple word from your lips

takes care of my each and every wish.

Like a cool breeze and a shade of tree

for a man walking in desert

My soul finds peace and becomes calm

When I reach out for your hand.

Linked with Post your poems day

 

2 thoughts on “Hands

your impressions on the above impression.

