Unanswered


Shadows on the wall

As I watch you

watching me

across the hall

You want to talk

but the lips are sealed

Your eyes are confused

as they grab mine.

Darkness engulfs

yet the eyes hold on

looking for answers

of the questions

not asked.

I try to avoid

You chance towards me

I look for ways

to run

miles and miles

rather than

acknowledge

the looming questions

Who are we?

What are we?

Is this anything good?

You and me?

Does it mean anything?

my mind is tangled up

lost in you

only you

9 thoughts on “Unanswered

your impressions on the above impression.

