Cold


Eerie silence

Tonight a cold wind blows

drawing drapes, eluding lights

The dampness it carries

makes me shiver.

I sense fear, sadness

all around.

I lie in the fetal position

My eyes are closed,

my hands are

hoping and wishing.

Beauty of snow

converted into

the grounds of haunted.

As I stand

acquainted with the night

I see my friends

coping up to the fight.

Whispering imaginings of

blanket and fire

trying to inspire

the rest

for they shall remain forever ours

and become the ones

acquainted with the night.

One thought on “Cold

your impressions on the above impression.

