The Hairy Tale


Okay so the wedding fever has spread all across India, and you cannot pass a single gali/ maholla without listening to croaked voices singing age old songs. So as usual, we were invited to a couple of weddings.

And if the women folk have to step out of the house, they dont do so without atleast supporting the poor make up making companies and thus the drama at home begins. My sister being smaller than me and having a birds nest on her hair wanted to straighten up her hair and thus for once Look decent. My mom being too busy handed over this responsibility to me to take her to the parlour. Now being the good innocent brother I am. I convinced her that even I can straighten up her hair.

She was like No way I am getting my hair straightened by you. Last time in the name of the chocolate you made me eat goat’s poop. It was so disgusting. Do not even touch me this time.

Dont worry Shanaya, this time I won’t do anything mischievous, I promise.

post 2

Mumma, tell bhaiya na.

Shanaya, look mom has to do loads of shopping and house work to do. I will warn bhaiya  and tell him to do nothing mischievous and if he does, you tell me okay. I will punish him.

Okay mommy.

post 5

And so they went. They opened the microwave, put Shanaya’s hair into it, and then Rahul slammed the door shut. All Shanaya could do was stand awkwardly and prayed that nothing wrong happened. Pressing the buttons, Rahul had this evil grin on him. And thus the microwave started.

After about 30 seconds. They opened the microwave and finally released Shanaya from her bounds and there she was standing. Only partially straightned hair. And she ws like: Bhaiya, WTF did you do. I now look like a complete freak. Might as well apply some rainbow colors to my hair. -_-

Sorry Shanay that didnt work. But that doesn’t mean we cant straighten your hair. I have some more ways by which your hair can be straightened. Let’s get started one more time.

Okay so now you know those ropes where mom hangs her clothes, we gonna hang you using those clips and since the hair will get pulled therefore they will lose the curls, I think.

You think? You better give an idea that actually makes it work.

post 4

After about half an hour of  hanging, Shanaya’s hair finally started to steaighten out.

This is working bhaiya, this is working. She squealed in delight. I am gettin pretty. Yay.

yaa sweety, this is working, but some areas are still left.

Now there is one more trick up my sleeve.

This better be good.

Okay so now we go to the third trick. You know the solar cooker right. Well, this trick involves the use of it. We will first put your hair inside the empty compartment of the Solar cooker and then let the sun do it’s work. I am pretty sure it would work.

And thus they set out for the terrace and to complete the straightening of Shanaya’s hair.

Completing the set up, they waited and waited. After about two hours they looked at the hair, and were amazed to see that the curls had been removed. Shanaya was all pretty now.

Just then their mom steps into the house and sees all the mess with the microwave and the Solar cooker and all and she gets furious asking them to explain what the hell were they doing while she was out.

Prettying her mom. Dont you see the difference? Pehle she was looking like Suparnkha, and now she is atleast better than that.

Shanaya gets furious and hits him with a small stick.

Oww, dont hit me. Did not I make you a bit prettier? Now go off you and get ready.

And thus ready for the wedding.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This post has been written for Sunsilk Straight Hair Experiment.

You may not try this at home. The above stunts have been performed under strict supervision.

3 thoughts on “The Hairy Tale

your impressions on the above impression.

