A moment unexpected


Red soaked sheets displaying trauma

lay underneath them was a friend.

as the life flashed before the eyes

I chanced upon the innocent face

laying still in this moment unexpected

oblivious to the surroundings

a sense of whiteness had descended

Consoling myself and my heart

he would stay along

I did everything I could

to keep my calm

but alas. It is never there

when you want it to.

Bloody and messy I prayed

all night long

asking for only one thing

to help my friend along.

7 thoughts on “A moment unexpected

your impressions on the above impression.

