Make a Wish


This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 40; the fortieth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. The theme for the month is “MAKE A WISH”

Make a wish, they said.

To have true friends, I said.

You don’t have friends they asked?

I do have friends, I said.

What’s wrong with them they asked?

One is fickle, one has forgotten

one just simply doesn’t care

the other has found new ones

some don’t want to talk

some don’t want to meet

some just don’t think it’s worth the time, I said.

So the only wish I make, is to have a friend

who wants to,

talk to me

hangout with me

care about me

and means the world to me

and then they just stood there quietly.

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Participation Count:08

11 thoughts on “Make a Wish

  1. this touched my heart in some way….it’s like “water water everywhere but not a drop to drink.”

  2. Hey Harshal, I just wish this is not what you actual wish and may you always be surrounded by myriad friends šŸ™‚ Very beautiful composition though šŸ™‚ I just loved the simplicity and innocence that you captured in it šŸ™‚

    • Hey Ayushi. Sometimes I do have such wishes. But not all wishes do come true in life, do they? šŸ˜‰ Thank you so much for dropping by. I am glad to know you liked it. šŸ™‚

your impressions on the above impression.

