My day with the tablet


It all starts in the morning. Every morning I have this huge urge to flung my tablet off. And just because, it tries to wake me up from my deep slumber. Sigh. Anyway, after making a carefully calculated decision not to destroy my tablet, I finally wake up and make the cold morning walk to my bathroom, with my tablet in one hand and the charger in other and groggy eyes. Then I spend almost half an hour catching up with how my friends are feeling, what movies are they watching, what songs are they listening, what are they tweeting, new memes on 9gag, what is going in the world with the various news apps. After spending an almost acceptable time to sit in the bathroom, I walk myself out and attach my tablet to the JBL bug speaker I currently possess and use it to entertain myself with either the radio or the songs I have in my device while brushing my teeth. (Please don’t judge me just yet, you’ll be given plenty of opportunity later on in the post) So after I spend an almost 115 minutes of brushing ( No, I am not some super cleanliness freak, I just love my music collection) then I jump into my philosophically equipped hot shower with my music still on. This time I even perform for my neighbours from the comforts of my bathroom. My neighbours even compliment me on my renditions of Hey Jude and In the end. Actually I take that as a compliment. I cannot tell for sure if they are complaining or complimenting.Anyway, after spending almost half an hour reflecting on my life decisions and complimenting Imagine Dragons for Demons, I finally get out and get dressed and eat breakfast. And no, please do not think I do this without the company of my tablet, I usually watch my favourite episode of Friends or even cat videos on YouTube. After all this, I am usually late to my college, therefore after stuffing my bag with my college stuff and thus I run out to the college stop with my tablet playing my favourite songs. After I get on to the bus, I generally listen to Podcasts. All India Bakchod, KaanOMasti, are my favourites and because of the hilarious content of their podcast, I have been termed as the maniac who laughs for no reason in my bus. Puny college people I tell you. Atleast my beloved tablet does not judge me that way. ❤  And so after reaching to college, while I bunk away my classes, I am often found on the stairs or in the canteen reading my favourite books on my tablet. This is the thing I love about my tablet. It’s versatility. It can provide me with hours and hours of entertainment, and I resorted to this sort of entertainment only after finding out that I have no friends in my college. *sigh* Anyway, if I am ever found in lectures( rarely), I can quickly note important points being doled and make note of the assignments I have to submit in the lecture on my tablet efficiently. And so the college time gets over quickly and I rush back to my home listening to either the radio or the podcasts on the way back. After giving my tablet a much needed rest, I pick it up again and converse around with my friends, even blog sometimes from it, gather up knowledge on what happened throughout the day and etc.   At night, I catchy up with my novels and reading activity and even watching any new episodes from my favourite TV shows.

But even after being so awesome I have various issues with my tablet.

First of all, it has no stand and is flat at the bottom, which means I have to put my indian trait of Jugaad to use, to put it at a desire viewing angle. Second, the battery is not so great. I have to keep a portable charger with me all round the day, just so that I do not get alone and third it’s screen is not so brilliant against the sun.

Recently I came across this commercial of the Lenovo Yoga Tablet

and needless to say, I wanted it that very moment. The various stand modes can help my watching my shows while brushing, getting ready for college, skyping with my parents, watching a movie with my friends around and what not.

And according to my requirements for the ideal tablet requirement. Here are the things it should have:

1- Auto message/call blocker whenever my ex wants to talk to me.

2- Tell me when I have used my tablet too much for the day and that I should probably go out and have a life.

3- Have a brilliant battery backup for the whole day.

4- Be what the Lenovo Yoga Tablet is like.

 

2 thoughts on “My day with the tablet

your impressions on the above impression.

