I am in a bad place. At least that is what I think and feel like often. That this is a place fit for someone unlike me. Every night, my dreaded thoughts have been keeping me company, keeping me awake. I am sometimes attracted towards the thoughts of making a new start. Go off to some completely new place, leave my past behind, away from Gandhinagar, away from the college I currently am, away from the people I think of as my friends, just away from everything that has been with me for the past 19 years of my life. Start of a new career maybe in a place where no one knows who I am, no one knows about anything from my past. A shot at a new life I guess. Tempted a lot, I am. I have been alone too long for my comfort, not that I am guaranteed people from the new place would like me, but then how will I know without having experienced it. Although this may sound all too naive from a 19 year old, but there are some thoughts one just cannot stop from coming. I know this may not come true at all, but it feels good. To dream of a fresh start. At least for a while I can make myself happy by just dreaming about it, these sand castles may fade away, but at least they’ll remain castles for a while. Isn’t that important? Staying happy for a while although from stuff that you dream of. Alas! Only time will give me my answers.

your impressions on the above impression.

