The Mystery Of The Ghost Writer And Wheat- Part 19


Team: Blog Stirrers

You can read part 18 ( Click here) which was written by Aziz for Game of Blogs by Blogadda.com

 

 

 

ATTENTION PASSENGERS. THIS IS THE LAST CALL FOR FLIGHT 8405 BY LUFTHANSA AIRLINES HEADING TOWARDS BERLIN. PLEASE REPORT AT GATE NUMBER 9 RIGHT AWAY. THIS IS THE LAST CALL

 

Hearing the announcement, the guy next to me got up hastily and started to run towards the gate number 9. Airports are some of the most amusing places to be. Scruffing my beard, I go back to my thoughts, sipping on my overpriced coffee at the Amsterdam Airport. Swarmed by tourists on a perpetual high, I look around to see where the washrooms are. Picking up my only bag, I walk towards it to wash my face. Aahh, travel is always tiring. As I splash the water on my face, I catch a glimpse. Staring at the mirror, a chill runs down my spine. A strange face looks back with water all across the face. A black mole above the left eye stands out from the brownish Asian face.The black curly beard looks unkempt and bags under the eyes makes it appear as if the guy hasn’t slept in days. I run my hands down the face, to make sure it isn’t a dream. Reaching frantically for my bag, I quickly empty the contents of the first zipper to take out my passport. The same face is stuck on the passport as well. Sweat beads start to appear on my face. Why is the name Robert D’Souza written on my passport? I ask myself. Closing the passport, a word catches my attention. Written in bold letters is the word DIPLOMATIC written on the passport. Inside it says I( work for RAW. It all becomes more and more puzzling by the moment. Walking back to the lounge area of the airport, I check the last few messages on my phone. A good luck for the mission is the last message I( have received. Completely blank now, I start to wonder why do I own a diplomatic passport of India? And what is this mission I am on? Since when I was working with India’s intelligence agency RAW? Questions cloud me as I try harder to find answers to them. The harder I try, the confusing it gets. Going after my bag again, I try to fins some answers. Taking out my ticket, I see I am sitting at the Amsterdam airport and that my flight will leave after 2 hours. Keeping the ticket aside after staring at it for 10 minutes, i dive in further. My shaving kit, a couple of clothes etc is all I have. Repacking my bag and looking at my passport and ticket again, i wonder how did I land at Amsterdam. Questions wreak my brain havoc. Puzzled I sit at the chair, wondering what will happen next.

 

 

 

YOU CAN READ THE NEXT PART HERE.

“Me and my team are participating in ‘Game Of Blogs’ at BlogAdda.com.
#CelebrateBlogging with us.”

2 thoughts on “The Mystery Of The Ghost Writer And Wheat- Part 19

your impressions on the above impression.

