Befikar Umar Bhar


You know there are times when suddenly your mind goes into the stupid and idiotic mode in which thoughts about the future hound you, leaving you distressed and angry with your self completely ruining the thing hat you currently are doing. What makes it even more irritating is that it can happen anytime, I am enjoying my sleep and KABOOM!!! You are a nobody, while driving to college and BOOM goes the head, Look at your friends, all scoring nicely and have solid plans about the future and look at you, FAILURE. I can go on and on about this, but you get the drift. How awesome would it be if we could be Befikar Umar BharLike no worries about anything, you can sleep all day, complete the House of Cards season 3 that is going to uploaded soon in a day or two, jump off a cliff only to come back and enjoy the thrill of it again.

I was going through the TV other day and seeing the kind of advertisements that have lately started to come up, I don’t know who is actually sanctioning off the paychecks on those adverts, but, BUT this one advertisement of IDBI Federal Life Insurance made a lasting impression. Kudos to the team that created it. Here it is

Seeing this beautiful video, I decided to make a list of things  if I was Befikar Umar Bhar, they are: 

1) Watch the Northern Lights from either Norway or Canada:

You know what I am talking about. A Shade of green across the black backdrop of the night sky with stars blinking and me lying on the snow just trying to take in all the beauty that the lights would cast. This has been on my list since 6th grade, ever since I saw a documentary about them on Discovery.

2) Bungee jump or Base jump from a very tall structure. :

I saw a video of a friend who bungee jumped from the Macau Tower, touted the tallest bungee jump in the world. He edited the video and put in a great background track, how gorgeous and inspiring the video looked. Also since I have mild vertigo issues, it would be lovely to get over those.

3) Road trip along the beautiful roads of Eastern Europe.:

Czech Republic, Hungary, Ukraine, Kazakhstan and the list goes on. Not much touristy places, but oh so beautiful. Almost as if they have rarely been explored. A road trip along these countries would make life successful for me.

4) Get a tattoo of the world and all its countries and fill them with different colors after visiting them. :

Wasting time on the Interweb gives a lot of cool ideas that slowly end up increasing the bucket list of mine. But this one I saw on Pinterest almost a year back made it to the top 5 instantly.

5) Get a Book published.

I sometimes liberally call myself a blogger(the audacity of me). But yes, one fine day, I definitely would love to see my nam on the stands of a bookstore and seeing a book that is actually completely written by me. Let’s see when that happens.

Anyway, we will see when this happens. But these were the top 5 things on my bucket list, if I was Befikar Umar bhar

your impressions on the above impression.

